Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:12 a.m. - 2005-12-11
sick. :-(
Dearest Lucian,

My poor baby, you are sick... with a capital *S*! You have the common cold, for which there is no cure. Just mucus running down your throat, and out your nose. Unfortunately not a lot is coming out your nose. I'd feel better if it was at least leaving the body.... You have a cough, and forgive me for saying this, but it is the cutest sound ever. I feel bad for you because I know it doesn't feel as cute as it sounds, and so I want it to go away, but boy oh boy, do I get all smiley when I hear it. I've been giving you medicine, but it tastes awful (I know because I tried it....) and you usually don't want it, you mostly spit it out. You haven't really filled any diapers in a while, and you're just plain fussy. You were very fussy last night, and you kept me up late, and woke me up early. And at least once in the middle of the night I was running down to your room to "rescue" my screaming baby.
There's nothing I can really do. Just hold you, and sing to you, and tell you I love you. Suck your boogies with the aspirator, drop medicine in to your mouth, and pray that it works, and sleep when you sleep so I can better take care of you when you're awake. I am going to be attuned to reike soon, so hopefully once I am, there wil be more that I can do to help you. I'm not sure. I'll have to study up on it a bit. But I hope so. Well, you've been in your swing (the only place you're calm!) for a while now. I'm goig to go get you out of there, and play with my sweet sick baby. I hope you feel better soon, sweetheart. I hate to watch you be miserable, knowing htere's no help I can offer.

I love you!!
Mommy


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!