Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:05 a.m. - 2006-01-03
new toys!
Dearest Lucian,

Happy New Year!!! You and I went to a party at Pete's parents' house for new year's eve. We had a great time, as you were being passed from one to another of Pete's relatives. Everybody thought you were adorable, and they kept comparing you to "giant baby" which is a little girl about 7 months old, who looks like she could be a toddler, or at least a cruiser. but she's not. she's barely more physically developed than you are. She's cute though. They had me worried about this kid when they kept referring to her as "giant baby."

Our Christams was sort of a bust, because nobody bought you toys you can play with now. And this morning I woke up on the wrong side of the bed. Pete's answer to my moodiness was "You want me to buy you something?" I though he was kidding, but it turns out he was serious. I told him that what would make me the happiest, would be to get some age appropriate toys for you. So we went to Toys'R'Us and Babies'R'Us and we bought you some really cool toys.

You got a johnny jumper... or at least that's what I call it. It hangs in the doorway, and you can bounce in it, or jump in it, and it has a toy on the front that you can play with.

You also got a "boppy" pillow with a little gym of toys that hangs down over it. This is a cool toy, cause you can use it in a variety of ways.

You got a couple of teethers, and rattles, and such.

We bought a toy that hangs on the side of the crib, so now, maybe when you wake up early in the mornings, you might amuse yourself for a minute or two before waking me up. :-)

I couldn't resist buying you two more Baby Einstein DVD's... especially since they came with a puppet. The first Baby Einstein DVD you had was baby beethoven. I hated that one. It simply played beethoven music while showing clips of perpetual motion toys... really dumb. But the next one was baby newton, and that one at least made the attempt to teach you shapes. So I got you baby shakespeare, and baby van gogh. We'll see how I like these.

Tomorrow, your "godfather' is coming. I put quotes around that, cause you're not catholic, so you weren't babtised, so he's not really a godfather. But he will be your spiritual guide, and he will care for you if anything should happen to both Daddy and me. I can hardly wait til he sees how much you've grown. You were so tiny the last time he saw you.

Well love, I have to sign off so I may go play with you. It's been so much fun seeing you play with your new toys. I love you to pieces!!!

Love,
Mommy


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!