Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:48 a.m. - 2006-02-19
bouncy, bouncy!
Dearest Lucian,

My goodness! You are growing soo big! You seem to gain a pound a day, and your features are getting more and more defined. You have two bottom teeth, with which you bite me constantly. If you don't get this under control, I may have to stop nursing you. Which, I guess, wouldn't be so unusual, to stop nursing at or around 6 months old, but, still. I love nursing you. I love the closeness, the feeling that I'm providing you with your needed [vitamins and minerals.] For now, we're still doing well. So we'll see how long this lasts.

You grampa (my daddy) took some videos of you last night while he was baby-sitting you. They were very cute. I wish I could upload them on this journal, but it only has room for pictures. So if he will be so kind as to email them to me, I will put up some cute pics of you again, soon.

You are so sweet, and so loud. You love to scream. And sometimes you want to scream, but even you don't want to hear it, so you scream and cover your mouth with your arm. I think it is one of the most adorable things I have ever seen. Being a mom, has certainly changed the types of things that impress me. I used to notice things like movies and rock bands. Now I see your smile, and hear your laughter and think, "What could be more special?" You laught the most when I kiss your bear tummy. I don't know if my hair tickles your nose, or if you like having your tummy kissed, but it is wonderful all the same!

Yesterday, we were at Pete's house, and you were playing in the Johnny Jumper (the Alamo) that Pete bought for you. For the first time since we bought it, you were really bouncing in it. you cought air, and seemed to be able to control your swing a bit. It was the coolest, most exciting thing I have ever seen! You are getting so big, and so strong. Everyday, you seem to be more and more aware of your surroundings. YOu seem to really love Pete. I hope he stays in our lives for a long, long time. Well, Grampa is leaving soon, so I have to sign off for now, so I may say good-bye to him.

I love you, and so does Grandpa,

Mommy


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!