Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:05 p.m. - 2006-02-21
Around We Go!
Dearest Lucian,

Today you were baby-sat by Mom-mom and Pop-pop. They loved having you and took all kinds of pictures. I was going for a job interview, and that... well, that sucked. It was just a staffing agency. I'm so sick of job interviews. I just want to get a job, so I can start making money, so I can stop worrying about the small things. Like diapers. And food. And gas money.

Your Daddy came by while we were still at Mom-mom and Pop-pop's. He came in, and woke you up so he could hug you. You smile at him like you know him. And in pictures, you two do look very similar. It's so sad. It makes me nearly want to cry. I can tell that even though you don't get to see him much, you love him. And I wish I could tell you that he loves you, too. But he has done nothing to back that up. I hope that by the time you are old enough to read this he has made up for all this lost time, but so far, he has been completely missing from your life.

In other news, a man who loves you very much, Pete, bought you your walker today. I have to put it together, but it's going to have to wait until tomorrow, becauseI don't have the proper tools to do so. But it's going to be wonderful once it is assembled. I can hardly wait. I've seen you enjoy your bouncy seat, and I think you're going to love this, too. It has so many cool things. It has a magna-doodle, and a teething toy, and a piano, and a pirate ship... I wish I was a baby so I could play with it!

Anyway, I promised Pete that we'd go down and watch movies at his place tonight, so I have to sign off here... I love you, and will write more tomorrow.

I love you!
Mommy


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!