Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:37 p.m. - 2006-05-05
Happy Cinqo de Mayo... my little Leprechaun
Dearest Lucian,

I went out and bought the stuff for our mother's day projects.

I don't have very many pics of you with your daddy. I wish I had more. It's bad enough that you don't see him, ever. I can't even have a book filled with pics of you two together, so I can tell you good stories about him when you get older.

This weekend, we'll sit and do handprints, and other art projects. And don't let me forget to buy fruit and flowers for your teaches in KinderCare. They're a wonderful bunch of gals, and they deserve a little something!

Your tooth is starting to show better. I think it'ds going to be one of your fangs (incisors?)You're going to look so cute, and evil, with your fang hangin' down before your front teeth.

Gosh I love you.

I had better get a good pic of you with just your bottom teeth, so I can show you the difference.
I also tried this morning before we went to the doctors to get a pic of what we've been calling your toothh face. I don't know how well I did. You look so cute trying to feel your top tooth with your bottom teeth. Your little face gets all screwed up. Gosh I love you so much.

Last night, Pa-pa (my dad) gave you a bath in the sink at his house. I was afraid to do it myself, because you're so squirmy, and I always just sit with you in the big tub. And you bumped your head on the sink just as I feared. There's no bump on your head, though, so I'm sure it's fine.

It's so cute the way you know the difference between my dad, and Pete's dad. My dad you call Pa-pa, and Pete's dad you call Pop-pop. And Mark's dad gets a boatload of smiles, but no name. I guess we'll just have to visit them more often so you can name him. And Mom-mom Crouse doesn't have a name yet, either. You better get on it, buddy... you have work to do.

Well, we're going out tonight, so I had better get off the computer and get you ready to go. You need a bath, and I have to pick out something for dinner.. and jeesh! There's so much.

I know I haven't made good on my promise to fill in the holiday gaps yet.. there have been so many that have gone by.. but I will. Just lately my days have been busy shopping for you.

Well, that's enough rambling for now...

I love you with all my heart,
Mommy


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!