Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:53 a.m. - 2006-05-10
Hello, hello! Are you out there?
Dearest Lucian,

I gotta tell you it cracks me up that this journal has people reading it. I started it as a way to remember all the fun we've had, and a way for you to get to know who your mom is before you really get to kno her. Especially because it's been my experience that a woman changes as her kids get older. And I wanted you to know the me that I started your life as.

But I get something crazy like 25 hits perday... granted most of that is one or two people checking to see if I've updated since the last time they read something, but nonetheless...


I've started a few journals on diaryland, and those are a little bit more .... in my opinion, amusing. In the others I let go with a lot of ramblings, and a lot of trash talk, and a lot of guilty feelings I've had about who I've been. but do people read those? nope. It's just strange. But in a way I guess it's good. Since I at least have some place where no one can hear me scream. I'll have to keep that in mind when I'm going out of my gourd. For now I've been using those places to just kinda goof off. Maybe I should use them better.

Anyway, this letter i guess is really to all those of you out there who are readiing my letters to my sweet wonderful son. Hello out there!

Welcome to my life. Welcome to my memories. I hope you have been enjoying getting to know me, and my son over the past few months. Please feel free to email me, and let me know if you have any parenting advice. I can't guarantee that i'll take it, but as a first-time mom, I'm always up for suggestions.

I would also like to get to know those of you who read this. I'd like to know what kind of person enjoys reading about the life of a first time single mother. Is it all just people I know? Is it otherr diarylanders? Is it maybe other firts time moms? Just curious.

This will be the only letter written to the public, as I really want to just print these out for my son when he is older.. maybe 12, maybe 20. But either way, this is for him. I'm just curious about you. Thank you, and Goodnight.

Or Good morning. Or Good afternoon. But thank you nonetheless.

And if you want to find the other journals I speak of, write me, and I'll send you the links, or if you know me pretty well, you should be able to find them. I'm the type of person who isn't very secretive about her secrets.

Anyway, I look forward to hearing from you all, but most importantly

I LOVE YOU LUCIAN, very much

Mommy


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!