Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:18 p.m. - 2006-05-17
Moon Rays
Dearest Lucian,

Wow. I haven't had the internet in a few days... talk about bad timing. I've wanted to tell you so much. I can't remember when I wrote to you last, so I'll just start with Friday. Well, a little of Thursday. Thursday, I wanted to get my hair cut and colored. It took a bit of convincing, but eventually, you let me complete my make-over. While I was trying to figure out how to make it all work, I called Bridget to see if she would mind watching you. She didn't answer the phone, so when she called me back later that night while we were at poker, I felt guilty telling her that I was only calling for baby-sitting. She invited us to a Full Moon Circle

I thought the invitation was sweet, and I've always been open to all spiritual experiences... so we went. The ritual itself was kind of lame, it was a learning circle, and I just get the feeling that nobody there was very practiced at being pagan, much less at performing rituals. Maybe if you're good, I'll tell you someday about the rituals I used to perform/lead. But that's not why I wanted to tell you about this... I wanted to tell you about this because you were very nice to a sweet old man named Ray. Ray had just turned 81 the week previous, and you made instant friends with him. You were so cute with him, and I was so proud of you.

The two of you played with the piano, and played on the ground. It was so sweet. I was touched.

Anyway, I'll tell you about Mother's Day in the next entry.. but for now, I've got to change your diaper. It's stinky.

I love you tons and tons!

Mommy

P.S. Thank you Uncle Bob for teaching me how to link. I know you're leaving Diaryland, but without you, I would never have learned this little, but important task. I'm really gonna miss you when you're gone.


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!