Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:39 p.m. - 2006-05-22
sleep deprivation is good for the soul
Dearest Lucian,

Hi baby! I love you. I am trying very hard to keep up this feeling of enamored with you. We (Pete and I) have decided that it is time you stop sleeping in bed with me. It is time you start sleeping through the night , and doing so in your crib. You are not exactly pleased with this plan....

You wake up constantly, and refuse to be comforted. You scream at the top of your lungs. I've been told that the purpose of this exercise is to let you know that I am in charge and you can't always get what you want. This has caused several battles between us. When you don't get to play with my things, you break into screaming tears, whereas you used to happily move on. It's as if you know exactly what the purpose of our nightly terror is, and you're fighting back during the day.

Of course, not getting sleep at night is making us both cranky. I'm ready to throw heavy objects through walls and windows, and you are looking for new ways to be told "No," so you can throw more tantrums.

I hate this part of Mommy-hood, and I hope it gets taken care of quickly. I realize this is all my fault, because I let you sleep in bed with me to begin with, but g-damn! is this part tough.

anywhosal, I love you, and I will make sure to stick to my guns so you nad I can have a better relationship in the long run.

I love you to timny broken bits,

Mommy


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!