Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:22 p.m. - 2006-05-22
Mother's Day... busted
Dearest Lucian,

I'm about to sound like a spoiled brat... but deal with it. I AM spoiled, and so are you. So... nyah!

Mother's Day was a bust. I didn't get any phone calls, or cards, or presents... save for what I got from Pete. What I got from Pete was expensive and sweet, but not what I expected. But your father didn't call or get me anything. My father forgot to call until I called him to remind him. Your grandparents on the otehr side didn't see fit to get me anything. Not even a card. I was so disappointed. I hd expected that my first Mother's Day would be full of hub-bub, and it wasn't. And to be honest. I think this will be the last one I celabrate. I just don't like the holiday itself much at all anymore. And I don't like being a spoiled brat, but I just don't want to be disappointed like that again. It's dumb that my boyfriend of 6 months is treating me better than family.

But honestly, it doesn't really matter. My Dad gives me money hand over fist, and your other grandparents have children who don't remember to call them, so why should they remember their son's ex-girlfriend? Whatever.

I love you, and I love being your mom, and that's what matters. And I'm sure Im in for years of disappointment where this role is concerned, so I should just get used to it.

I love you with all my cold black heart,

Mommy


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!