Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:39 p.m. - 2006-06-20
long rambling mess
Dearest Lucian,

I'm sorry I haven't written in a while, you misplaced the back for the battery thingy on the mouse, and I haven't been able to get the computer to work without it. Pete gave us a new muse, so here we are again. I have missed out on telling you all sorts of things. Fortunately, you have not taken your first step, yet. So we have not missed out on that.

You have, however, started standing on your own. You hold onto something stabe to pick yourself up, then you just stand there looking proud of yourself while you let go and wobbly keep your balance. Sometimes you look as though you're going to take off walking toward something, then you visibly change your mind, sit down, and crawl off toward your chosen prize.

You've also started crawling like Mogley in the Jungle book when he was raised by wolves. It's the cutest damn thing. Gramma Shelley (Pete's mom) took video of you doing this acrobatics stunt. She couldn't keep herself from laughing, and snorting.

We visited the Crouse House a lot the past few weeks. And we'll be visiting them again next month. But I dunno what the visists will be like after that. Amanda is moving in with Riley and Rottweiler. And while I don't mind the baby or the dog, that bitch has got to go.

I'm supposed to be all nice nice with her, but i just don't know how to do that. I mean, to hear Mom talk about it, it's Mark that has kept me and wifey away from each other... afraid I'll spill his secrets. But why wouldn't he just ask me to not say anything? I mean, I'm not interested in ruining their relationship. I AM interested in my son knowing his father.. and little sister. Which is why Mom wants me to be nice to wifey. *Sigh* Wifey reads this though, so I'm sure she'll see right through my best efforts. Oh well.

I'm prepared to be a Catholic for your best interests, I guess I can be nice to stupid people for you, too.

Gramma Shelley has given me a lot of good advice on how to keep you happier while I take good care of you. Much to my chagrin, it's all working. mostly. She hasd me following each bite of food you take with "MMMMM that's GOOD!" and I must admit, you seem to eat more with me than you used to. Although you eat like a mad man at Daycare, so I dunno what your issue is. And she has me singing "Old MacDonald Had a Farm" when I change your diaper. And that is about the best advice I ever got. You actually smile and cooperate now. Which is a huge difference from the screaming and trying to crawl away I used to get. That woman is a godsend. I hope she's there for me when Pete and I have more babies. Cause just because I seem to be doing ok with you, doesn't mean I'm necesarily ready to handle more needs. You've been an angel so far, and I'm not sure I'll be able to handle a normal difficult baby.

Of course this is all just me hoping that I'll have more. Not pregnant yet. Not even trying yet.

I love you with all my heart,

Mommy


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!