Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:17 a.m. - 2006-10-25
I am your elephant...
My dearest Lucian,

Last night I didn't get hardly any sleep at all! And I loved every minute of it! I put you down for bed, and was so exhausted myself, that I layed down, too. even though it was late for you to be getting to bed, you still wanted to stay up and play. So you sat down in your crib, and played with each toy. It's amazing to watch you sit and build with blocks, and put the rings on their pole, and take them off again. Each time you praise yourself with what Mom-mom and I assume is your way of saying, "I did it!" Since I have decided to let you have your cup of water in the crib with you, I noticed how when you got thirsty, you picked it up, drank some water, and put it back down very carefully, and deliberately. I can tell that you are of course a boy, and pretty typically one at that. You have three toys in your bed that play music of some sort, and you try real hard to have them all going at once. The elephant, which is your favorite bedtime toy, the Elmo phone, and the "If You're Happy and You Know It" keychain toy. Each time one would end, you'd start it over. Just like daddy and his radio, and TV, and phone, while working on the computer. Once you got tired of each toy in your crib, you tossed them out, discarding them, but also watching very carefull where they landed, as if making sure that you knew where to find them again, if you needed them.

I finally fell asleep to the sound of your soft breathing as you cuddled with your elephant - the only toy to remian in your crib. I can hardly wait until you see yourself dressed up as an elephant this year for Halloween.

Hugs and Kisses dear,

Mommy

P.S. I hope you are feeling better. The past few days have been runny noses, and the cranks.


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!