Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:22 a.m. - 2006-11-02
nightmares
Dearest Lucian,

You had nightmares last night. I don't know what it is that you could be dreaming of, but you woke up screaming last night/this morning at 2 am. You didn't fall back asleep until 4am. I was at such a loss to figure out what I could do for you. I changed your diaper, brought you a cup of milk, one of water, I rubbed your back, your belly, even your feet. I rocked you and sang to you, and eventually your eyes would flutter closed, and once the rythmic breathing started, and I thought it was time for sleep, you'd wake up screaming again. I let you crawl around on my bed and get yourself comfortable. I let you put yourself to sleep on my pillow, and then squirm so that you, at half my size, took up most of my bed. I curled around you like a mother labrador and slept ever on the edge of sleep, so that I would notice if you moved. I was terrified that you would roll off the bed in your sleep.

Finally Mom-mom came in to wake us, and she carried you back to your bed, and convinced you to sleep for a while longer. I managed to finally drift off to some useful sleep, after calling my boss and informing her thatI would be late.

You seemed ok this morning, if a little cranky. I will be calling your day-care here in a minute to check up on you. I love you. I hope you are able to sleep well tonight.

Love,

Mommy


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!