Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:53 a.m. - 2006-12-12
Scared Soupless of Santa
Dearest Lucian,

Hi baby! I know it's been a while since my last letter, and I know that I left you on sort of a down note, but things are looking up. We're still living with Mom-mom and Pop-pop, but they are good people, and the closer we come to May, the happier I am. You've been sick with a temperature and mucussy cough, and life was rough, but you're almost to the end of the antibiotic so all seems to be well.

You and I did a little Christmas shopping this weekend. It was fun. I pushed you along in a stroller, and you grabbed seemingly every toy off the shelf, only to get bored of it seconds later, drop it, and pick up the next item. I thought the whole process was amusing. And since I used to work at that particular toy store many, many years ago, I knew it was all part of the job to go around putting toys back where they belonged. And if they worked backwards, it was at least a trail they could follow. Heh. Sometimes, Mommy is evil.

We also stopped to see Santa. You were not thrilled. It was so funny, though. I have to tell you. While Daddy waited in line you and I went to get a closer look at Santa. You were busy playing with my face, and weren't really paying attention to the world around you. When I pointed Santa out to you, your jaw dropped and you took a deep surprised breath. You got very excited to finally see Sant up close and personal. It was hilarious. Then it was soon time for your turn to sit on Santa's lap. You cried. Every time we sat you back on Santa's lap you'd start wailing like someone had killed your best friend (elephant). Then I would pick you up off Santa's lap and you'd hush up, and play cheerfully with my hands and face. Back on Santa's lap, tears immediately. Of course I bought the biggest package of pictures they had... they were just too cute to pass up.

And we bought a picutre frame ornament for Mom-mom's tree. So the picture will always be on the tree, and you'll get used to seeing it. and then when you least expect it, you will have your girlfriend over for dinner, and suddenly the picture will appear in her lap... Mu ha ha. (evil, I tell you)

I can hardly wait to watch you open your presents on Christmas Day!!!

Ok, Mommy has to get to work, so I'll try to write more later.

Hugs, and Kisses!!!!!

Mommy


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!