Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:22 a.m. - 2007-01-08
Oh boy, oh boy!!!
Dearest Lucian,

Baby, it has been such a long time since I have written. I am sorry. Christmas was wonderful for you, and therefore me. Uncle John and "Aunt" Christine brought you presents a week early, which helped you to identify that under the wrapping paper, there would be toys. It took a lot of patience for those first few, but once you had that down, you were a Christmas joy! Christmas Eve we spent with Pete's family, and there you enjoyed a mound of presents ranging from clothes to toys, to books and puzzles. And with each new gift you got better and faster at opening them. Of course we didn't let any of the toys out of their packages because we were at someone else's house, adn we didn't want to lose parts. Besides, by the time we opened presents, it was time for you to go to bed, and for me and Pete to meet with Santa.

Chrristmas morning you were such a hoot! You woke up, ran past the living room, and then did the cartoon-style double take, and ran back in towards the pile of toys sitting in front of your Brand New Power Wheels Jeep Wrangler!!!! You knew the moment you saw it, that this was your car. You wanted to drive it. You climbed up ito the seat and mimicked turning a steering wheel. We were letting the battery charge, so we didn't let you take it for a spin until much later, but you were content to sit in the seat and open your presents from there, thankyouverymuch.

By the time Mom-mom and Pop-pop showed up, you thought you were done with Christmas. But then they brought a whole new pile of toys for you to open. Adn with each of the wonderful exciting toys they had you open, came a squeal of delight! I've never heard such a beautiful sound! You screamed as though you had written to Santa secretly, and he had gotten you everything you asked for. It made me so happy to see you so excited!

For days afterwards, people kept coming by with new presents for you. For like a week, you must have thought Christmas would go on forever! Adn when the rush was finally over we put all your toys away, and cleaned up the house. Now each week, we pull out a different set of toys, and it's like they're brand new each time.

This weekend was especially warm, so we brought the power wheels Jeep outside to let you drive it. It's made for kids twice your age, so we weren't sure how you'd handle it. But you did swimmingly. You haven't quite got the steering part down, even though I was sure that'd be the first thing you mastered. But you found the gas pedal, and were driving around in circles in the front yard. I got tons of pictures, and videos, so I'll be putting them up here soon. I can't wait until we move to the warmer climate, so we can play outside like that all year 'round.

Anyway, I know this short letter doesn't really make up for nearly a month of not writing, but I must get lots of work done this morning. So with much love and anticipation for more fun with my darling boy, I must sign off!

Hugs and Kisses!

Mommy


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!