Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:35 a.m. - 2006-02-01
job hunt
Dearest Lucian,

You're growing up so fast! You're already in some size 12 month clothes! You're very playful, and you have such a sweet smile. I love spending all day with you! Although I have to admit, I wouldn't mind actually having a job, so I can feel more like I'm providing for you.

I've been sending out resumes like crazy, but no one is biting. It sucks. I want so bad to get back to work, but I have to make a minimum of $30,000 or we can't afford to live. And no one wants to believe that a girl with no degree is capable of doing the job well enough to be paid enough. It is just lousy. But we'll make it through. Somehow, we'll manage.

You are my cuddle bear, and you and I just have so much fun hanging out together. And if we can just get through for a little while, once I am sure that your daddy is going to pay support, maybe I can afford to get some other job that's easy to get. At least until I get the good job... We'll see.

Anyway, you and I are going to watch a movie, now, so I'll sign off.

I love you!
Mommy


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!