Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:31 p.m. - 2006-01-11
grandpa's house
Dearest Lucian,

We're spending the week at your grandpa's house. We'll be moving in to this house soon. I came up here to get some job hunting done. Unfortunately, we've been here for three days, and I have yet to actually pick up a paper. I have applied for a ton of jobs on Monster.com but nothing is coming through. I guess tomorrow we'll try to actually get a paper, and some tubs. there's so much to do around here, between the cleaning, and the hunting. I get down sometimes. I cry sometimes. Sometimes I wonder if you and I will ever make it through all of this. then, I think about the fact that fortune comes and fortune goes, and I know I will find a job. I know I will get this house baby-proofed. I know that you will survive, and hopefully even fondly look back on your childhood.

I love you,

Mommy


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!