Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:01 p.m. - 2005-12-26
Santa Baby
Dearest Lucian,

You had a T-Riffic Christmas! You got to sit on Santa's Lap, and he gave you a crazy bi-lingual book! You got to wear a Santa Hat of your own and spend time with your Aunts and Uncles, too. Daddy didn't come to Christmas this year, because his *sigh* wife is preganant, and selfish. I know I'm not supposed to write awful things in here, but I really don't like the way she is already taking Daddy away from you.

Christmas morning, we spent opening presents at Aunt Carmela's house. You got lots of new toys from her and Uncle Austyn. Weebles, and trucks, and all kinds of goodies. I was a little disappointed, because you didn't get anything you could play with right away, but, I guess you are only four months old, and you don't play with much anyway.

I was unable to actually afford any presents, so I re-wrapped some touys that your Uncle John bought for your shower. But you're too young for those, too. I really just enjoyed watching you listlessly open your presents.

I can hardly wait until next year, when hopefully you'll be better at opening presents, and you may even get excited about what's in them!

All my love,
Mommy


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!