Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:20 a.m. - 2006-06-08
a little too much sappiness
Dearest Lucian,

Last night, we did something that maybe we shouldn't have done. We came home from KinderCare and slept.

And slept.

And slept.

In fact you didn't wake up until this morning at 7:59. Not that you didn't wake up every two hours to nurse (i'm beginning to think this will never stop. You'll be 16 waking up in the middle of the night for a snack), but you didn't even once seem like maybe you wanted to get up and play. Now, though, you are playing happily with everything around you. I have been so struck by yourhappiness an cheer that I have had to stop whatI'm doing several times this morning just to pick you up and hold you. You are so ready to play, however, that as soon as I get my kisses in, you squirm your way back to the floor.

I just can't get enough of cuddling with you!

I'm gonna go start a bath for you, though. Because you are stinky, and we're gonna go visit Mom-Mom and Pop-Pop. We can't have them visiting with a stinky grandbaby, now can we?

Your smile is so charming. Oh which reminds me, I have to tell you this story. Yesterday morning you woke up in my bed, adn played quietly whileI got in a few extra hours. When you decided it was time for me to get up and play with you, you made yourself known. I looked up and told you I was Sleeping Beauty, and I needed a kiss to wake me up. You looked at me like I had told a joke, but then you leaned over and gave me one of your best baby kisses! I opened my eyes and said "Good Morning, Prince Lucian! Thank you for waking me from my magical slumber!" and you just laughed and laughed! I think you may be starting to get humor! Yay! but it was soooo nice to be woken by your kiss. I asked for it again this morning, and you obliged. I hope this will be a daily thing, now. If I can remember to not lose my cool in the mornings. I am such a grumpy guss in the morning.

Anyway, I must be off. we have a long day ahead of us. AndI want to spend more time just you and me before we get it started.

I love you to tiny royal pieces,

Mommy

P.S. I love watching you test your boundries. It is so cute... yet so infuriating. I just wanna smother you in kisses sometimes!


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!